3d printing and beeswax

For my sculpture studio class, I have decided to work with 3d printing as well. I was thinking about all of the waste that comes out of the printing process and the left over plastic things that are filling up the digilab. I wanted to do something with those left over pieces. I ended up working with both found and printed objects. For the pieces I printed, I found their files on Thingiverse. Mixing the synthetic material with a natural material like beeswax was another way for me to explore the contrasts between nature made and man made. Here are some of the products of my investigation.

Leave a Reply

